Ocean Council - Oceana

Ocean Council


The Ocean Council is a select group of academic, business, policy and philanthropic leaders who represent and support Oceana’s efforts on the global stage. Members provide a wide range of talents and resources to inform and support Oceana’s programming and the advancement of our mission.

Members Include:

  • Susan Rockefeller (Founder)
  • Kelly Hallman (Vice Chair)
  • Dede McMahon (Vice Chair)
  • Anonymous
  • Samantha Bass
  • John and Violaine Bernbach
  • Rick Burnes
  • Vin Cipolla
  • Barbara Cohn
  • Ann Colley
  • Edward Dolman
  • Kay and Frank Fernandez
  • Carolyn and Chris Groobey
  • J. Stephen and Angela Kilcullen
  • Ann Luskey
  • Peter Neumeier
  • Carl and Janet Nolet
  • Ellie Phipps Price
  • David Rockefeller, Jr.
  • Andrew Sabin
  • Elias Sacal
  • Regina K. and John Scully
  • Maria Jose Peréz Simon
  • Sutton Stracke
  • Mia M. Thompson
  • Dr. David Treadway
  • Edgar and Sue Wachenheim III
  • Valaree Wahler
  • David Max Williamson
  • Raoul Witteveen
  • Leslie Zemeckis

Contact Information:

Shari Greenblatt | Director, Global Events
C +1.646.522.4890 | T +1.202.833.3900